Cookies ensure that we give you the best experience on our site. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

I agree.


Hypnagogia EP

Nigh/T\mare's most recent EP, entitled “Hypnagogia” on Thrènes Records, is the perfect example of the artist’s uncompromising attitude. The integral work on this project is the perfect sublimation of experimental overtones, rugged beats, and techno punch, making for a candid, outstanding, and diverse approach with a lot of edge.

The opening track, “Inside Me”, perfectly encapsulates the dark, melancholic atmosphere and the robust dynamism we find throughout the EP. Operating a more technoid and ethereal approach on “Without Believing”, Nigh/T\mare successfully communicates his urge to express his dystopian feelings of loneliness and despair. The journey continues with “Deflagration of Hell”, which comes as a daring lamentation from deep inside the darkness. Killawatt’s rework on this one heads off a bit of the original and discharges its emotional intensity by offering a new audaciously powerful dynamic. Finally, “Despite Everything” keeps the perfectly balanced feel of the EP; it offers a subtle touch of dreaming and a hidden optimism. The digital edition includes an exclusive track and a longer version of Killawatt’s interpretation.


1. Inside Me
2. Without Believing
3. Deflagration Of Hell
4. Despite Everything
5. Deflagration Of Hell (Killawatt Longer Trip Rework)
6. Storm (Digital Bonus)

A1 Inside Me
A2 Without Believing
B1 Deflagration Of Hell
B2 Despite Everything
B3 Deflagration Of Hell (Killawatt Shorter Trip Rework)

All tracks written and produced by Giuseppe Sciretti
Remix by Killawatt
Artwork designed by Dimitris Baboulis
Mastered by Giovanni Conti at Artefacts Mastering
℗ & © Thrènes Records
Cat. No. thrns004 – all rights reserved